# Southeast Idaho Youth Football League 2025 Fact Sheet

Originally formed in 1968 with approximately 6 teams from Pocatello. Not-for-profit organization 501c (3). We are an allvolunteer managed league that is funded thru player registration fees and generous donations from local businesses. As a notfor-profit organization, we are always looking to keep our costs to a minimum for our families of the surrounding communities. We provide equal opportunity for all kids to play, boys and girls.

For 2024, we had 60+ teams from 4<sup>th</sup> thru 8<sup>th</sup> grade represented from: Aberdeen, American Falls, Bear Lake, Blackfoot, Chubbuck, Firth, Fort Hall, Grace, Inkom, Malad, Marsh Valley, McCammon, Pocatello, Rockland, Snake River, Soda Springs, Westside, Mini-Cassia Youth and Upper Valley Grid Kid programs.

Total players participated for 2024: approximately 1400. One of the largest youth league programs in the Northwest.

## Length of Season:

Practice begins early August Typically, six or seven regular season games with a playoff system for 5<sup>th</sup> thru 8<sup>th</sup> grade. Championship games played at ISU ICCU Arena in Pocatello, ID

### National Recognition and Certifications:

- National Youth Sports Coaches Association (NYSCA) Chapter since August 1997, Chapter ID#4577
- One certified NYSCA Chapter Director, and two certified NYSCA Training Clinicians
- 70 to 80 coaches certified by NYSCA yearly
- USA Football "Heads Up" Idaho partner program

### **Key Partnerships:**

- Portneuf Medical Center
- Bingham Memorial Hospital
- Idaho State University
- Bannock County Sheriff's Department
- USA Football
- National Alliance for Youth Sports (NAYS); NYSCA Chapter
- Mini Cassia Youth Football
- Upper Valley Grid Kid

### **Coaches and Volunteers:**

- Approximate average coaching experience within SIYFL: 4 5 years
- Approximately 350 coaches and volunteers
- 19 volunteer Board of Directors and 12 volunteer Field Commissioners

#### **Board of Directors/Field Commissioner for 2025:**

President:	Les Hernandez		
Vice President	Duane Rawlings		
Secretary/Treasurer:	Nicole Hernandez		
Area Directors:			
American Falls:	Brandon Wilkinson	Pocatello:	Tony Harral
Aberdeen:	Carlos Serna	Pocatello:	Rick Sorrell
Blackfoot:	Michael Monroe	Pocatello:	Tony Manu
Bear Lake:	Lance Crane	Fort Hall:	Juan Rodriguez
Malad:	Haydon Montgomery	Snake River:	Travis Goodwin
Westside:	Mike Robinson	MV/Inkom	Jared Godfrey
Pocatello:	Brent Faure	Pocatello:	Gary Carlson
Soda Springs/Grace	Ben Jacobsen	Firth:	Kenny Jacobsen